Breaking Bulletin
Home / FEATURED STORIES / T.S.Thakur sworn in as CJI
T.S.Thakur sworn in as CJI

T.S.Thakur sworn in as CJI

Senior-most Supreme Court judge Justice Tirath Singh Thakur is today appointed as 43rd Chief Justice of India in succession and his swearing in ceremoney was conducted by President Pranab Mukherjee in Rashtrapati Bhavan.CJI Thakur in the normal course of business is to retire on January 4, 2017.

Narendra Modi and his Cabinet Ministers Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swarj, Arun Jaitley, D V Sadananda Gowda, Harsh Vardhan, Smriti Irani, and senior BJP leader L K Advani were the attractions in the ceremoney .Former Chief Justices H L Dattu, K G Balakrishnan, S H Kapadia, Rajendra Mal Lodha besides Chief Justices of various high courts, leading jurists Soli Sorabjee, Attorney General Mukul Rohatgi were also present.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top